I really have never had a burning desire to learn another language. I did have a heck of a lot of fun in my HS French class. But that had more to do with 2 cute boys and a funny friend, than about French.
This year Connor decided to take Spanish. Not my first choice, but here we go...I am the Mom who tries to read all the books her kids read, so they have someone to talk about the book with. So I guess I'll be the Mom who learns a new language so her boy has someone to talk to in Spanish.
I down loaded a language system (thank you audible) and started today. So far it's been a riot.
Picture me, driving down the road, laughing thyself, while I try to say "Pardon Senorita, entiendo english?
Good times, my friends, good times.
No comments:
Post a Comment